Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Hong Kong Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

We have one class of shares, and each holder of our shares is entitled to one vote per share. As the Alibaba Partnership's director nomination rights are categorized as a weighted voting rights structure (the "WVR structure") under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, we are deemed as a company with a WVR structure. Shareholders and prospective investors should be aware of the potential risks of investing in a company with a WVR structure. Our American depositary shares, each representing eight of our shares, are listed on the New York Stock Exchange in the United States under the symbol BABA.



## Alibaba Group Holding Limited 阿里巴巴集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 9988 (HKD Counter) and 89988 (RMB Counter))

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## ALIBABA GROUP ANNOUNCES ESTABLISHMENT OF

## ALIBABA E-COMMERCE BUSINESS GROUP

Alibaba Group Holding Limited announces the establishment of Alibaba E-commerce Business Group. The businesses that will be integrated into this group will include Taobao and Tmall Group, Alibaba International Digital Commerce Group, the 1688 Marketplace, Idle Fish and others, covering domestic and international supply chains. Mr. Fan Jiang has been appointed as the chief executive officer of this business group.

By order of the Board
Alibaba Group Holding Limited
Kevin Jinwei ZHANG
Secretary

Hong Kong, November 21, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, our board of directors comprises Mr. Joseph C. TSAI as the chairman, Mr. Eddie Yongming WU, Mr. J. Michael EVANS and Ms. Maggie Wei WU as directors, and Mr. Jerry YANG, Ms. Wan Ling MARTELLO, Mr. Weijian SHAN, Ms. Irene Yun-Lien LEE, Mr. Albert Kong Ping NG and Mr. Kabir MISRA as independent directors.